Online Store
Scholarship Logos

River Valley Credit Union, Beacon Orthopaedics & Flyin' to the Hoop will be awarding a $1000 Scholarship to a teammate on one of the participating Ohio teams each year in the event. In another way to make a positive impact in the community, we wanted to honor one student-athlete each year that exemplifies the Flyin' to the Hoop Spirit by giving 100% in everything you do and remembering that "Hard work beats talent when talent fails to work hard." Congrats to these scholarship winners and good luck in their future endeavors – on the court, in the classroom... and most importantly, in life.

"River Valley is committed to being a community partner and is proud to be the Presenting Sponsor for this annual scholarship. This year marks the third year and River Valley loves helping to impact the life of one student-athlete each year with this scholarship. We are looking forward to meeting this year's recipient."

– Mr. Eric Gagliano, Senior VP, River Valley Credit Union

Nominate a Student Athlete
2024 Scholarship Winner

2024 Winner

VP of Marketing for Beacon Orthopedics & Sports Medicine Matt Milthaler joined Eric Horstman, President of the Beacon Orthopaedics Flyin' to the Hoop, and Jonathan Hebrank Sr VP of River Valley Credit Union to award the 8th Annual Beacon Flyin' To The Hoop scholarship to Issac Stamper, a senior at Middletown High School.

Previous Winners

2023 Scholarship Winner

2023 Winner

Our 7th Annual Scholarship winner, Cooper Roell of Preble Shawnee HS (OH), presented with his scholarship check during the Preble Shawnee vs. Oakwood at FTTH 2023. Presenting the check to Cooper are Eric Horstman (Pres. of FTTH), Craig Lindsey (Beacon Orthopaedics) & Jonathan Hebrank (VP of River Valley CU)

2022 Scholarship Winner

2022 Winner

Our 6th Annual Scholarship winner, Jacob Pleiman of Botkins HS (OH), presented with his scholarship check during the Botkins vs. Tri-Village game at FTTH 2022. Presenting the check to Jacob are Eric Horstman (Pres. of FTTH), Mary Garman (COO of Premier Health) & Eric Gagliano (SVP of River Valley CU)

2021 Scholarship Winner

2021 Winner

Despite the 2021 FTTH Event being canceled due to Covid, we still wanted to give a scholarship to a deserving student-athlete. Therefore, congrats to our 5th Annual Scholarship winner, Courtney “Deuce” Blake of Trotwood-Madison HS (OH). Deuce will be attending college at Wheeling University in WV.

2020 Scholarship Winner

2020 Winner

Our 4th Annual Scholarship winner, Sean Menker of Chaminade-Julienne (OH), being recognized at the event.

2019 Scholarship Winner

2019 Winner

Our 3rd Annual Scholarship winner, David Sanford of Springfield HS (OH), presented with his check during Springfield’s game at FTTH 2019.

2018 Scholarship Winner

2018 Winner

Our 2nd Annual Scholarship winner, Allison Mader of Tipp City HS (OH), will continue her education at Cedarville University (OH).

2017 Scholarship Winner

2017 Winner

2017 Scholarship winner, Chris Jackson of Dunbar HS (OH), will continue his education at Urbana University (OH). Congrats to our inaugural winner!